Posted by: nemesisgeneral | July 29, 2008

Broke my Laptop :|


I, uh, broke my laptop somehow…  I had Ubuntu, installed Xfce on it (it’s really slow), and it broke.  So I reinstalled Ubuntu 7.04 from a CD I have, updated it to 7.10 and then to 8.04.  It’s still broken!  Gaaah!  I thought I had it fixed after another quick update, but then it wouldn’t finish an update!  Then Firefox and several other programs wouldn’t open at all.

So what did I do with it?  I through it on the ground and ran it over with my Hummer.  (Okay, I need that laptop, and I can’t afford a Hummer, and what a waste of gas anyway.)  I installed Fluxbuntu, and everything (mostly) works fast(er) and seamlessy!  We’ll see in the long run.

Leave a Reply

Categories

